Robert Earl Keen Inducted Into The Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame

Robert Earl Keen was inducted into The Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame, on January 17, 2019, during a ceremony at the World’s Largest Honky-Tonk, Billy Bob’s Texas in Fort Worth, Texas.

The Hall of Fame honored Keen at the event for his music career and charitable acts and presenting him with The Rick Smith “Spirit of Texas Award.” The award is dedicated to the memory of Rick Smith, a Texas visionary that left an unforgettable legacy through his concerts, music and the “Live at Billy Bob’s” recordings. 

Robert Earl Keen joins a prestigious list of other Hall of Fame members which includes Willie Nelson, George Strait, Lyle Lovett, Tommy Lee Jones, Red Steagall, Tuff Hedeman, Pat Green, The Gatlin Brothers, and Clay Walker. 

A permanent display featuring personal memorabilia (selected by Keen) from throughout his career is on exhibit at the museum in Fort Worth, Texas. For more information visit